Testimonials & Reviews

Maxwell Medical Group

Hal B. Wilson, M.D.

Primary Care Physician & Medical Aesthetic Practitioner located in Scottsdale, AZ

91 total reviews

Dr. Hal B. Wilson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hal Wilson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marsha K.
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary physician since 2009. Several of the staff in an office I worked for recommended him to me when I was looking for a doctor. From my first visit, I felt Dr. Wilson actually had an interest in my well-being. He has never made me feel rushed and has always explained his thoughts and options for care or prescriptions. There aren’t too many doctors who take time to let you know they truly care about your well-being like he does and personally follow up on the phone if needed. The Maxwell Medical Group is always friendly and accommodating. I have highly recommended him to my friends and glad to have a doctor I trust!
Carl M.
Submitted 07/02/18
Dr Wilson has been my primary care physician for several years now and I really appreciate his knowledge and experience when speaking to him about my overall healthcare. I can get my annual checkups and blood work done in the office without any issues even though I have a serious fear of needles!
Emory S.
Submitted 05/30/18
Dr. Wilson shows a level of care, understanding and honesty that no other physician has showed me! He is absolutely the best family care physician and would highly recommend to anyone!
Phil B.
Submitted 05/18/18
Very attentive and great bedside manner. Never feel rushed.
Andeanna F.
Submitted 04/18/18
Doc Wilson is my go to medical expert! I'd been having a new sporatic issue. I told him my symptoms. He asked questions and made a diagnosis. We discussed solutions. It feels cooperative, so I am comfortable with my new treatment plan. I distrust doctors who say, "do it because I say so" with no explanation. Doc Wilson takes time to explain. He also values punctuality so his appointments start on time. I first went to Dr. Wilson 6 years ago. Now my husband, teen son and father-in-law all go to him too. I cannot recommend him highly enough to thinking patients. If you want to wait hours in a lobby, rotating doctor/PA visits or an autocratic style go elsewhere.
Bruce H.
Submitted 03/23/18
I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Wilson...
Brad P.
Submitted 03/05/18
I was in a bind when another doctor would not see me, and I needed a prescription refill asap. Dr Wilson surprised me by answering the phone and was willing for me to come in and get that taken care of, when it would have been very easy for him to say no. He is very friendly and professional and helped me greatly when I was out of other options. I would highly recommend Dr. Wilson as a caring, professional doctor.
Liser A.
Submitted 03/01/18
I started seeing Dr. Wilson around 5 years ago. When I met my fiancé, he told me about his Doctor how wonderful he was, and as he described him, I told him that sounded like my Doctor, and sure enough we were both seeing Dr. Wilson!!! I recommended Dr. Wilson to friends of mine and they love him! He is so down to earth, and explains your results in person and makes sure that you understand what he is telling you. He plans the appointments with enough time for you that you never feel rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Wilson. I too love this guy! Lise
Gerald W.
Submitted 03/01/18
I have been seeing Dr Wilson for 5 years. I am 61 and i have never really felt I had a personal physician until now. Dr Wilson actually takes time to talk with you. I feel very confident in his medical care. He has personally called me to follow up on my care (who does this?). I recommended Dr Wilson to a friend and he also is impressed with Dr Wilson. I love this guy!
Monte H.
Submitted 02/21/18
Dr. Wilson is terrific! My Son found Dr. Wilson for a college sport physical and really liked him. Dr. Wilson has completely taken care of our health needs, is professional, thorough, takes time to discuss issues and treatment options and you can get in quickly. We highly recommend Dr. Hal Wilson to all our friends and family.
Caitlin D.
Submitted 02/20/18
Dr. Wilson and his staff were very helpful and friendly and we’re able to help me really quickly.