Testimonials & Reviews

Maxwell Medical Group

Hal B. Wilson, M.D.

Primary Care Physician & Medical Aesthetic Practitioner located in Scottsdale, AZ

97 total reviews

Dr. Hal B. Wilson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 97 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hal Wilson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mitch M.
Submitted 08/19/18
I have seen Dr Wilson for over 5 years and have had a great experience. He is not only a highly qualified doctor but has been a great sounding board and support when needed. I would easily recommend him to a friend.
Robert C.
Submitted 08/18/18
Had another great visit with Dr. Wilson. Same day appointment was really appreciative. He is very accommodating with my schedule either with during the work week or on weekends, so very thankful. Great Doc. Fulfield my needs and expectations.
Nancy H.
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr. Hal Wilson is not only my doctor but was also my colleague for many years in Emergency Room . He is kind, caring and very interested in his patients as people, not just diseases. I would recommend him to anyone.
Beau L.
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr Wilson provides a high level of medical service to our family. He is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and generous with his time. I have recommended Dr. Wilson to many friends and they all feel the same way. If you are seeking personalized service from an extraordinary doctor Maxwell Medical Group is the answer.
Don Y.
Submitted 08/14/18
Dr. Wilson is friendly and knowledgeable. I never have to wait long and getting an appointment is easy. He explains things thoroughly without being excessive.
Linda D.
Submitted 08/13/18
Having recently relocated to Arizona, I was very fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Wilson. He truly cares about his patients and is very thorough. His office staff is both professional and friendly. I would highly recommend his practice to anyone.
George J.
Submitted 08/11/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary physician for years. He is kind, caring and extremely professional. Dr. Wilson takes time to discuss with me not only my medical issues but he also asks me about my family and personal life. He truly cares. I have referred many of my friends to Dr. Wilson and they feel the same way. I feel extremely fortunate to have found Dr. Wilson.
Bethany T.
Submitted 08/10/18
My appointment went great! Doc was so thorough and I feel very comfortable with j Him as our families Primary care provider. Thanks again!
Sheila T.
Submitted 08/10/18
The very best Dr I have ever had. Dr. Wilson is thorough, kind and pays close attention to detail. He really listens to his patients and is open about all options for treatment or medications. His office is professional and timely. They put the patient first. I’m more than impressed and pleased to have such an incredible Dr.
Alfred J.
Submitted 08/10/18
I have been a patient of Dr Wilson's for about 15 years. He has always been very professional and attentive to my health issues. I am now 76 years old and Dr Wilson will always be my primary doctor.
Brad E.
Submitted 08/09/18
Dr. Hal is an exceptional professional. The office atmosphere is warm and friendly and his "bed-side manner" is excellent. He is straight-forward and attentive. The office is easy to schedule with and they run on time. I have been a patient for over 10 years and am always pleased to refer friends to him.
Maria M.
Submitted 08/09/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary care physician for the last 13 years and he will continue to be my physician for as long as he practices. He has amazing bed side manners, thorough with his recommendations, incredibly amicable, and most importantly, truly cares about YOUR health concerns. The office is impeccable, the staff is friendly, more often than not, you're able to schedule an appointment on the same day, get blood drawn, and great referrals relationships for specialty treatment. I recommend Dr. Wilson to all of my friends and family.
Alan H.
Submitted 08/08/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Hal's for several years. He takes a genuine and sincere interest in his patients and works tirelessly to understand medical issues that are presented and clearly and fully explain treatment options with a recommended course of action. Dr. Hal has seen my family grow and has provided medical care to each of them, as well as several of my friends and co-workers. Without exception, each has had the same excellent experience and I continue to recommend him without hesitation. Dr. Hal is a talented and caring physician and a trusted friend.
Jordana B.
Submitted 08/07/18
I’ve been going to Dr Wilson for a few years now and are very happy. I never had a problem getting an appointment and the staff is great!
Connie V.
Submitted 08/07/18
I've been seeing Dr. Wilson for about 3 years. Not only is he extremely talented and experienced, but he spends his time with you during the appointment and is very attentive. I'm very thankful to have found him, and would highly recommend.
Chad R.
Submitted 08/06/18
I've been patient of Dr. Wilsons for over 5 years and he has always been an utmost professional and has successfully helped me with several medical issues over the years. I would highly recommend him.
Ronald M.
Submitted 08/05/18
My Wife and I have been patients of Dr. Wilson for over 15 years He is amazing Doctor and very compassionate person, knowledgeable and able to answer any necessary questions. I always get the best advice and my family and I are thankful to find Dr. Wilson i highly recommend him and his staff. Ron Morley
Jeff O.
Submitted 08/01/18
Dr. Wilson and staff are amazing, Dr. Wilson has given me confidents that he can handle any issue I may have.
Madison K.
Submitted 07/31/18
Dr. Wilson is so quick and creates a very welcoming environment. I love that he has a solo practice because you never have to wait, always in and out! A very well rounded doctor that can address a variety of needs. Highly recommend!
Ian P.
Submitted 07/30/18
Dr. Wilson is the best. From my very first visit I was blown away. His front desk staff greet you with a smile at the lobby. Then he greets you with a smile and a friendly handshake. His knowledge and compassion show and continue to impress. Dr. Wilson will make you feel comfortable and make sure all your questions and medical needs are met. His demeanor and bed-side manner is attentive, calm, personal, and friendly. I recommend Dr. Wilson to my family, friends, and coworkers. You can not find a better doctor.