Testimonials & Reviews

Maxwell Medical Group

Hal B. Wilson, M.D.

Primary Care Physician & Medical Aesthetic Practitioner located in Scottsdale, AZ

82 total reviews

Dr. Hal B. Wilson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hal Wilson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chad R.
Submitted 08/06/18
I've been patient of Dr. Wilsons for over 5 years and he has always been an utmost professional and has successfully helped me with several medical issues over the years. I would highly recommend him.
Ronald M.
Submitted 08/05/18
My Wife and I have been patients of Dr. Wilson for over 15 years He is amazing Doctor and very compassionate person, knowledgeable and able to answer any necessary questions. I always get the best advice and my family and I are thankful to find Dr. Wilson i highly recommend him and his staff. Ron Morley
Jeff O.
Submitted 08/01/18
Dr. Wilson and staff are amazing, Dr. Wilson has given me confidents that he can handle any issue I may have.
Madison K.
Submitted 07/31/18
Dr. Wilson is so quick and creates a very welcoming environment. I love that he has a solo practice because you never have to wait, always in and out! A very well rounded doctor that can address a variety of needs. Highly recommend!
Ian P.
Submitted 07/30/18
Dr. Wilson is the best. From my very first visit I was blown away. His front desk staff greet you with a smile at the lobby. Then he greets you with a smile and a friendly handshake. His knowledge and compassion show and continue to impress. Dr. Wilson will make you feel comfortable and make sure all your questions and medical needs are met. His demeanor and bed-side manner is attentive, calm, personal, and friendly. I recommend Dr. Wilson to my family, friends, and coworkers. You can not find a better doctor.
Shirley/David F.
Submitted 07/27/18
Last July 11, 2017, my husband was in a serious accident and I had no ideal if he would recover or not. We seen many doctors for him and one of them is Dr Wilson, who has been our family doctor for sometime now He was so thoughtful and called me several times to see how Dave was doing and how i was holding up. This meant a lot to me and he has always made us feel that he really cared about us.
Vickie C.
Submitted 07/26/18
Dr. Wilson and his staff are all I could have asked for in a medical practitioner. He has been my primary care physician for several years now and has always provided the best care, and always offers the best advice and treatment at every visit. If you are looking for a doctor treats the whole person, and takes the time to be caring even while maintaining a very efficient office, then you should consider visiting Maxwell Medical Group.
Charlie C.
Submitted 07/25/18
My wife and I both just started with Dr. Wilson. Personal, punctual and great communicator! Introductory meeting, physical and meeting to review lab results in a very short time. Awesome!
Anita W.
Submitted 07/24/18
My family and I have been patients of Dr. Hal Wilson for 18 years. The care provided by Dr. Wilson has been exceptional through each stage from toddlerhood to adulthood. I intentionally chose the word “care” because that is what patients receive at Maxwell Medical Group. Dr. Wilson is a brilliant doctor who cares about and for his patients. As a patient of Dr. Wilson, you will receive the luxury of a true visit with your doctor: give-and-take conversations in an atmosphere where you feel welcome and valued. The addition of aesthetics has added another facet to Dr. Wilson’s practice. I could not be happier with the treatments I have received. Dr. Wilson explained each procedure thoroughly, performed the procedure with expertise and care, and the results have been long-lasting. I am so thankful my family found Dr. Wilson and cannot recommend him highly enough!
Kyle V.
Submitted 07/19/18
I’ve had Dr. Wilson as my doctor for many years. He has always been very thorough and attentive, as well as accommodating. I’d recommend Maxwell Medical Group and Dr. Wilson to anyone.
Chris M.
Submitted 07/19/18
Dr Wilson is the best...been seeing him for almost ten years. He knows his stuff, he takes the time to listen and analyze. He doesn't overbook, so you're not waiting for two hours. Do yourself a favor and go see him. You won't be sorry.
Marsha K.
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary physician since 2009. Several of the staff in an office I worked for recommended him to me when I was looking for a doctor. From my first visit, I felt Dr. Wilson actually had an interest in my well-being. He has never made me feel rushed and has always explained his thoughts and options for care or prescriptions. There aren’t too many doctors who take time to let you know they truly care about your well-being like he does and personally follow up on the phone if needed. The Maxwell Medical Group is always friendly and accommodating. I have highly recommended him to my friends and glad to have a doctor I trust!
Carl M.
Submitted 07/02/18
Dr Wilson has been my primary care physician for several years now and I really appreciate his knowledge and experience when speaking to him about my overall healthcare. I can get my annual checkups and blood work done in the office without any issues even though I have a serious fear of needles!
Emory S.
Submitted 05/30/18
Dr. Wilson shows a level of care, understanding and honesty that no other physician has showed me! He is absolutely the best family care physician and would highly recommend to anyone!
Phil B.
Submitted 05/18/18
Very attentive and great bedside manner. Never feel rushed.
Andeanna F.
Submitted 04/18/18
Doc Wilson is my go to medical expert! I'd been having a new sporatic issue. I told him my symptoms. He asked questions and made a diagnosis. We discussed solutions. It feels cooperative, so I am comfortable with my new treatment plan. I distrust doctors who say, "do it because I say so" with no explanation. Doc Wilson takes time to explain. He also values punctuality so his appointments start on time. I first went to Dr. Wilson 6 years ago. Now my husband, teen son and father-in-law all go to him too. I cannot recommend him highly enough to thinking patients. If you want to wait hours in a lobby, rotating doctor/PA visits or an autocratic style go elsewhere.
Bruce H.
Submitted 03/23/18
I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Wilson...
Brad P.
Submitted 03/05/18
I was in a bind when another doctor would not see me, and I needed a prescription refill asap. Dr Wilson surprised me by answering the phone and was willing for me to come in and get that taken care of, when it would have been very easy for him to say no. He is very friendly and professional and helped me greatly when I was out of other options. I would highly recommend Dr. Wilson as a caring, professional doctor.
Liser A.
Submitted 03/01/18
I started seeing Dr. Wilson around 5 years ago. When I met my fiancé, he told me about his Doctor how wonderful he was, and as he described him, I told him that sounded like my Doctor, and sure enough we were both seeing Dr. Wilson!!! I recommended Dr. Wilson to friends of mine and they love him! He is so down to earth, and explains your results in person and makes sure that you understand what he is telling you. He plans the appointments with enough time for you that you never feel rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Wilson. I too love this guy! Lise
Gerald W.
Submitted 03/01/18
I have been seeing Dr Wilson for 5 years. I am 61 and i have never really felt I had a personal physician until now. Dr Wilson actually takes time to talk with you. I feel very confident in his medical care. He has personally called me to follow up on my care (who does this?). I recommended Dr Wilson to a friend and he also is impressed with Dr Wilson. I love this guy!