Testimonials & Reviews

Maxwell Medical Group

Hal B. Wilson, M.D.

Primary Care Physician & Medical Aesthetic Practitioner located in Scottsdale, AZ

105 total reviews

Dr. Hal B. Wilson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 105 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hal Wilson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael W.
Submitted 09/06/18
Very pleasant and thorough visit. Dr. Wilson was not trying to rush me out of the office which is much appreciated.
Eric S.
Submitted 09/06/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Wilson for about 6 years now. The best doctor I have had in all my years. He's patient, compassionate, and he gives you options on how you want to move forward with your treatment. It's a collaborative approach which gives me a high level of comfort vs a doctor that tells you this is the treatment and come back and see how it goes. Dr. Wilson has even made follow up phone calls to personally check on my progress following treatment. I've never had that happen with any other doctor. Usually you have to call them to make an appointment if you need to change the course of treatment. Rare to find a doctor like this.
James (Jay) H.
Submitted 09/05/18
In today's fast paced world, physicians tend to be quick and non-interactive with their patients. Well, not Dr. Wilson.....One of the best physicians I have ever had. Dr. Wilson takes his time with his patients to fully explain the procedures as well as your physical and test results (per appointment specialty). Dr. Wilson separates himself and his practice using this advanced "customer care" process. To say Dr. Wilson has a GREAT "bed-side-manner" would not give justice to the individual care, concern and professionalism he shares with his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Wilson's care and services! I am a 52 year old male and keep healthy, strong and vibrant thanks to Dr. Wilson's care. With my testosterone monitoring and treatment(s), I feel like I am 25 again! Thanks, Dr. Wilson, for providing the best customer/patient experience ever!
Trevor B.
Submitted 09/05/18
Dr. Wilson has been my PC Physician for the last 15 years. I have a fairly complex medical history which means I have frequent encounters with other Physicians and I have to say, Dr. Wilson is one of the only physicians that will sit down and listen to what you have to say. You will never feel rushed out the door or the pressure that you need to "wrap it up." Dr. Wilson's kind, compassionate and cares about all of patients. If you are looking to form a relationship with your physician that will endure through the years, look no further then Dr. Wilson and his staff.
Eric V.
Submitted 09/03/18
Dr. Wilson is the most attentive and caring doctor I have ever known. When I found him in 2003-ish, I knew I had found a keeper. And I have been with him for about that last 15 years. I hope he is my doctor for the rest of my life. I refer people to him every chance I get, because good things should be shared. You should make an appointment. Seriously.
Linda M.
Submitted 08/28/18
My husband, Larry, and I have been patients of Dr. Wilson for several years and are happy that we found him. We like the personal attention and friendly atmosphere of the one-doctor office. Appointments are easy to make and there is never a wait. Unlike many medical offices today, Dr. Wilson is always on time, showing that he values his patients' time as well. Another thing that shows his consideration for his patients' time is that he takes blood samples in the office. I love that I don't have to go to a lab to get that done. Finally, and most importantly, is Dr. Wilson's professionalism and sincere concern for his patients. He listens; he treats you with compassion and care and makes you feel at ease. We are confident we are in good hands with Dr. Wilson. Besides, he's a dog lover! :)
Carl K.
Submitted 08/27/18
My wife and I are both patients of Dr. Wilson. We could not find a more caring friendlier GP. He is a great listener and a genuinely good person who takes whatever time necessary to try to help us. When we leave the office it feels like we have been treated not only by a real professional, but by a best friend who truly cares and will go the extra mile to make sure he has helped us. I have recommended him to several friends who are also very pleased with their experiences.
Suzanne P.
Submitted 08/19/18
Dr. Wilson has been caring for myself and family for several years. He is not only a wonderful Doctor but a very kind and compassionate man that is truly concerned for my medical health as well as my personal well being. I have received phone calls from Dr. Wilson just to check in on the family! This reflects a true dedication to how he feels about his patients in this fast paced world. I have recommended Dr. Wilson to friends and will continue to do so.
Mitch M.
Submitted 08/19/18
I have seen Dr Wilson for over 5 years and have had a great experience. He is not only a highly qualified doctor but has been a great sounding board and support when needed. I would easily recommend him to a friend.
Robert C.
Submitted 08/18/18
Had another great visit with Dr. Wilson. Same day appointment was really appreciative. He is very accommodating with my schedule either with during the work week or on weekends, so very thankful. Great Doc. Fulfield my needs and expectations.
Nancy H.
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr. Hal Wilson is not only my doctor but was also my colleague for many years in Emergency Room . He is kind, caring and very interested in his patients as people, not just diseases. I would recommend him to anyone.
Beau L.
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr Wilson provides a high level of medical service to our family. He is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and generous with his time. I have recommended Dr. Wilson to many friends and they all feel the same way. If you are seeking personalized service from an extraordinary doctor Maxwell Medical Group is the answer.
Don Y.
Submitted 08/14/18
Dr. Wilson is friendly and knowledgeable. I never have to wait long and getting an appointment is easy. He explains things thoroughly without being excessive.
Linda D.
Submitted 08/13/18
Having recently relocated to Arizona, I was very fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Wilson. He truly cares about his patients and is very thorough. His office staff is both professional and friendly. I would highly recommend his practice to anyone.
George J.
Submitted 08/11/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary physician for years. He is kind, caring and extremely professional. Dr. Wilson takes time to discuss with me not only my medical issues but he also asks me about my family and personal life. He truly cares. I have referred many of my friends to Dr. Wilson and they feel the same way. I feel extremely fortunate to have found Dr. Wilson.
Bethany T.
Submitted 08/10/18
My appointment went great! Doc was so thorough and I feel very comfortable with j Him as our families Primary care provider. Thanks again!
Sheila T.
Submitted 08/10/18
The very best Dr I have ever had. Dr. Wilson is thorough, kind and pays close attention to detail. He really listens to his patients and is open about all options for treatment or medications. His office is professional and timely. They put the patient first. I’m more than impressed and pleased to have such an incredible Dr.
Alfred J.
Submitted 08/10/18
I have been a patient of Dr Wilson's for about 15 years. He has always been very professional and attentive to my health issues. I am now 76 years old and Dr Wilson will always be my primary doctor.
Brad E.
Submitted 08/09/18
Dr. Hal is an exceptional professional. The office atmosphere is warm and friendly and his "bed-side manner" is excellent. He is straight-forward and attentive. The office is easy to schedule with and they run on time. I have been a patient for over 10 years and am always pleased to refer friends to him.
Maria M.
Submitted 08/09/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary care physician for the last 13 years and he will continue to be my physician for as long as he practices. He has amazing bed side manners, thorough with his recommendations, incredibly amicable, and most importantly, truly cares about YOUR health concerns. The office is impeccable, the staff is friendly, more often than not, you're able to schedule an appointment on the same day, get blood drawn, and great referrals relationships for specialty treatment. I recommend Dr. Wilson to all of my friends and family.