Testimonials & Reviews

Maxwell Medical Group

Hal B. Wilson, M.D.

Primary Care Physician & Medical Aesthetic Practitioner located in Scottsdale, AZ

99 total reviews

Dr. Hal B. Wilson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 99 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hal Wilson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elizabeth O.
Submitted 10/03/18
I have been treating with Dr Wilson over 10 years and have got to know him and his staff. I can truly say he cares about his patients. He listens and takes time to understand your issues and concerns. Its always been easy to make an appointment in a timely manner and if he's not available, he's probably out educating and bettering himself for his patients. Very lucky to have a found a Doc that actually "cares".
Brittney L.
Submitted 10/02/18
Dr. Wilson is truly a compassionate physician. He devotes his attention and time to my husband and I every appointment we visit him. A specific day stands out to me when my husband was in the hospital and I needed to schedule an appointment for a follow up with his PCP. It was a Sunday evening and I expected to leave a message. Dr. Wilson picked up the phone and took my phone call and listened to our concerns. Thank you for your kindness and the dedication you give each and every patient.
Amber Z.
Submitted 09/28/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary care physician for the last 7 years, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the care I've received. He really cares about his patients, and it shows. I really feel valued as a patient, not just another number shuffling through the office. He's the best, I would recommend him to anyone!
Chad C.
Submitted 09/28/18
Dr. Wilson, is the best in business. He has been my doctor for the last few years and I will not go anywhere else. I moved to California for a year and had to see another doctor. Doing this made me realize how good of a doctor Hal really is. If you are reading this I promise you have come to the right doctor. Dr Wilson, takes time out of his day to not only talk to me about my visit but about life and books to help me with what ever I am dealing with. Too many good things to say. Thank you Dr. Wilson.
Robert S.
Submitted 09/27/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary care physician for the last 10 years. During that time he has been absolutely the best primary care doctor I have found in the state of Arizona. He listens, he discusses and explains the conditions and matters at hand, and he manages my medical treatment as a two-way partnership. Consequently, he explores all the available alternatives and does not over treat or over medicate. He takes time to develop a friendly and respectful relationship and, on multiple occasions, has called me at home at the end of his work day to follow up and/or provide additional information. His office and the staff provide a comfortable pleasant environment where I have never waited longer than 5 or 10 minutes past my appointment time to see him. Most of the time there is no wait at all. In a time when many doctors are over worked and rushing through their appointments with a minimum of patient interaction, Dr. Wilson takes the time to relate to his patients. By nature, he is a compassionate and caring person who provides a very high quality of care. I truly believe that you can find no better in the Phoenix Metro area.
Charles B.
Submitted 09/21/18
A PCP who makes himself readily available , even same day appointments and on time. Never makes one feel rushed during the appointment. Answers all your concerns Makes one know that he cares for everyone he doctors.
Ron J.
Submitted 09/20/18
I most strongly recommend Dr. Wilson as a Primary Care Physician. He is knowledgeable, kind, spends all the time you need on your case, conveniently located, accepts my insurance, and I'm lucky to have him as my PCP. My last couple of PCPs abruptly ended the appointment after 10 minutes, solved everything with a quick pill, didn't listen, and were harsh harsh harsh. What a difference. I'm very happy to have found Dr. Wilson and plan to bring my kids to him when they turn 18 and need an adult doctor. 5 stars!
Scott L.
Submitted 09/15/18
Dr. Wilson was friendly and professional. He genuinely cares about your health and does a great job making sure your visit is comfortable.
Patrick G.
Submitted 09/13/18
I really thought this kind of customer service did not exist anymore. Dr Wilson is a caring sincere man that wants to treat you. He is genuinely concerned about your overall well being. I have never seen a doctor who was so easy to talk to and thoughtful with his response. I felt safe secure and spoke without freely judgement. He is a good man who will take care of you and your loved ones as if you are family.
Pamella K.
Submitted 09/13/18
Dr, Wilson is a very kind and attentive human being. On a couple of occasions he literally saved my life. He diagnosed me in his office with pancreatitis and called an ambulance for me. I have seen several Dr.s over my lifetime and am very blessed to have found Dr. Wilson for my health care needs.
Daniel L.
Submitted 09/10/18
It has been a personal pleasure having Dr. Wilson as my doctor. Dr. Wilson has helped inspire my life in so many ways. I always look forward to my next appointment at Dr. Wilson's office.
Timothy S.
Submitted 09/10/18
I've used Hal Wilson for over 6 years and he is the best doctor I've ever been to. He's very knowledgable, kind, and professional. I'd absolutely recommend Dr. Hal Wilson to everyone I know!
Bob K.
Submitted 09/10/18
If you recently moved to the area (or even been here for a while), you will be extremely pleased with Dr. Hal Wilson. I must say that I was very fortunate to pick Dr. Wilson from the extensive list of doctors in Scottsdale. From my first visit about 2 years ago to my most recent visit, Dr. Wilson has consistently exceeded my expectations. He is very sincere about your well-being and takes plenty of time to explore options and remedies. Specifically, when it's time for lab work, he does not send you to LabCorp or anywhere else to wait until you are called and then not knowing which lab tech will start poking around to get a blood sample. In my case I have a "floating vein" and during prior visits "lab" technicians have made as many as seven (7) attempts to find a vein; sometimes they just give up and resort to vein access in my hand! (Painful to say the least). Not the case with Dr. Wilson, he takes the sample himself (never had a doctor do that!), and during todays visit, as usual, it only took him one attempt. Furthermore, he promptly calls when the results come in and schedules a visit for detailed discussion, even though no issues may be evident. Because of his sincere concern for you comfort and concerns, you never leave his office prior to him answering any question and ensuring that you always understand your options. He is totally focused, extremely pleasant, and seems highly dedicated to professional quality...a rare experience.
Steve T.
Submitted 09/07/18
Dr. Hal is great. Takes to the time to get to know you individually and your medical history. I felt as though he took interest in my health goals and presented himself as resource to voice my questions around my health. I would recommend Dr. Hal to anyone.
Michael W.
Submitted 09/06/18
Very pleasant and thorough visit. Dr. Wilson was not trying to rush me out of the office which is much appreciated.
Eric S.
Submitted 09/06/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Wilson for about 6 years now. The best doctor I have had in all my years. He's patient, compassionate, and he gives you options on how you want to move forward with your treatment. It's a collaborative approach which gives me a high level of comfort vs a doctor that tells you this is the treatment and come back and see how it goes. Dr. Wilson has even made follow up phone calls to personally check on my progress following treatment. I've never had that happen with any other doctor. Usually you have to call them to make an appointment if you need to change the course of treatment. Rare to find a doctor like this.
James (Jay) H.
Submitted 09/05/18
In today's fast paced world, physicians tend to be quick and non-interactive with their patients. Well, not Dr. Wilson.....One of the best physicians I have ever had. Dr. Wilson takes his time with his patients to fully explain the procedures as well as your physical and test results (per appointment specialty). Dr. Wilson separates himself and his practice using this advanced "customer care" process. To say Dr. Wilson has a GREAT "bed-side-manner" would not give justice to the individual care, concern and professionalism he shares with his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Wilson's care and services! I am a 52 year old male and keep healthy, strong and vibrant thanks to Dr. Wilson's care. With my testosterone monitoring and treatment(s), I feel like I am 25 again! Thanks, Dr. Wilson, for providing the best customer/patient experience ever!
Trevor B.
Submitted 09/05/18
Dr. Wilson has been my PC Physician for the last 15 years. I have a fairly complex medical history which means I have frequent encounters with other Physicians and I have to say, Dr. Wilson is one of the only physicians that will sit down and listen to what you have to say. You will never feel rushed out the door or the pressure that you need to "wrap it up." Dr. Wilson's kind, compassionate and cares about all of patients. If you are looking to form a relationship with your physician that will endure through the years, look no further then Dr. Wilson and his staff.
Eric V.
Submitted 09/03/18
Dr. Wilson is the most attentive and caring doctor I have ever known. When I found him in 2003-ish, I knew I had found a keeper. And I have been with him for about that last 15 years. I hope he is my doctor for the rest of my life. I refer people to him every chance I get, because good things should be shared. You should make an appointment. Seriously.
Linda M.
Submitted 08/28/18
My husband, Larry, and I have been patients of Dr. Wilson for several years and are happy that we found him. We like the personal attention and friendly atmosphere of the one-doctor office. Appointments are easy to make and there is never a wait. Unlike many medical offices today, Dr. Wilson is always on time, showing that he values his patients' time as well. Another thing that shows his consideration for his patients' time is that he takes blood samples in the office. I love that I don't have to go to a lab to get that done. Finally, and most importantly, is Dr. Wilson's professionalism and sincere concern for his patients. He listens; he treats you with compassion and care and makes you feel at ease. We are confident we are in good hands with Dr. Wilson. Besides, he's a dog lover! :)