Testimonials & Reviews

Maxwell Medical Group

Hal B. Wilson, M.D.

Primary Care Physician & Medical Aesthetic Practitioner located in Scottsdale, AZ

105 total reviews

Dr. Hal B. Wilson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 105 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hal Wilson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ulysses C.
Submitted 12/28/18
Dr. Hal B. Wilson's bedside manner is absolutely splendid. Visiting a new practitioner can be an intimidating experience. As a patient, you hope to find a Doctor who will be personable, professional, and willing to listen. Dr. Wilson has not only met that criteria, but exceeded it. Dr. Wilson and his staff make every visit an absolute joy. I consider myself very lucky to have found him. I will continue to visit him in the future, and will be recommending him to my friends and family.
Orin B.
Submitted 12/20/18
Meeting Dr. Wilson was a blessing. I was new to the area and needed to find a primary care doctor. Our paths crossed and now he is my new primary care doctor. Nothing but good to say, caring, genuine, truly listens to you and gets you back on your feet. Truly a down to earth doctor that cares!
Joel S.
Submitted 12/14/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary for almost 10 years. Whether it's a general check up or emergency, Dr. Wilson has always been there for me. I have trusted his care to my family and friends and will recommend him to anyone that is in need of the finest and highest level of primary care. He's caring, thoughtful and down to earth. His honest and straight forward approach to medicine is a breath of fresh air. You'll actually look forward to your visits with his office as he will easily become a good friend.
Wyatt B.
Submitted 12/09/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Wilson's and Maxwell Medical for about 10 years now and the medical service he provides is excellent and extremely personalized. With every visit it feels like seeing an old friend and Dr. Wilson is genuinely interested in his patients' lives as well as their health. I could not imagine a better experience seeing a Primary Care Physician and will continue to be a patient of his. I recommend him and his team to anyone in the Valley. Thank you Dr. Wilson, Debra and Margot from the bottom of my heart for the excellent healthcare you all provide.
Cory C.
Submitted 12/04/18
I was new to area and travel extensively for work. However, Dr. Wilson is always willing to accommodate my schedule, I never have an issue scheduling visits, and he is always on time. Dr. Wilson is always willing to discuss any medical needs and shows a genuine interest in his patients.
Anthony C.
Submitted 12/04/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary care physician for many years and pays great attention to my current and prior health concerns. I am rarely sick but it after a recent illness it was most apparent to me how much he cared about my well being. His follow up is second to none. I feel thankful he is my doctor.
Rod H.
Submitted 11/30/18
Dr. Wilson is the most carieng doctor I have ever had. Dr. Wilson has always taken the time that I’ve needed. I have never felt rushed or that he’s in a hurry to get onto the next patient. He listens......and shows His interest in my health and wellness. I have been a patient for many years of Dr. Wilson and he has been this way since my very first visit. I would and have recommended him to all my friends and family.
Peter D.
Submitted 11/29/18
Dr. Wilson is an excellent doctor who really takes the necessary time to listen his patients and his follow-up is superb.
Linda C.
Submitted 11/29/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary care physician for almost 20 years. He has a true interest in his patients health and well being. He listens in a true professional manor. There is no Doctor that will take time from his day to personally give you a call to discuss your results, give consultation or even schedule an appointment. You will find his office is very clean and well equipped for any situation. His care is personalized not a routine, he loves his job and it shows. I know my care is in the best of hands and I highly recommend Dr. Hal Wilson, M.D.
Kat A.
Submitted 11/27/18
Staff friendly, efficient and accommodating.Dr. Wilson friendly, skilled, compassionate.
James R.
Submitted 11/15/18
Wilson and staff re simply the best! If you're sitting in a waiting room waiting to see a rotating list of Docs who rush you in and out, stop now. Same day appointments most of the time. I never wait and Doc Wilson is best Primary you'll ever have!
Brittney M.
Submitted 11/12/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Wilson for years now and I cannot say enough good things about him and his staff. The level of attention to every concern I have had with my health has offered a sense of relief that finally someone is listening and offering a solution. My life is truly better because of the care I receive from Dr. Wilson and I no longer feel helpless with the struggles I was experiencing with my health. So thankful to be a patient.
Ddee P.
Submitted 11/11/18
I have been to dr Wilson many times and he is very personable and nice. No wait time like some doctors! Also he saw me on a Sunday! Yes folks a Sunday i was calling to schedule and he answered the phone on a Sunday! And had me come in! That’s some old fashion awesomeness there
Monica H.
Submitted 11/10/18
Thank you for always listening and actually caring! Dr. Wilson never rushes you and cares about each and every patient! I would highly recommend him to everyone!!
James G.
Submitted 11/09/18
I’ve seen many doctors in my 70 years, but haven’t come across any others like Dr. Hal B. Wilson. A Dr. with seemingly excellent skills, & diagnosing problems. Dr. Wilson is rare in the fact that he really is a good listener! A Dr. that takes his time, with no rushing to get to the next patient. Probably the most “ gentle, kind, patient, & soothing “Dr. I’ve ever seen. Also, has one of the best assistants, Mago. She has the personality, and attitude that’s a solid { 10 } Thanks for everything. Mr. G.
Mike W.
Submitted 10/29/18
Dr. Hal Wilson is a great listener and always talks with me about options for treatment. He explains a complicated business in a simple way so I can make the best decision for my health. Thank you Dr. Hal!
Michael E.
Submitted 10/29/18
Dr Wilson has been my primary care physician for over eight years now, and I can honestly say he is the best doctor I have ever had. He listens to your concerns and answers all your questions fully. He will spend as much time as necessary with you and is never in a rush. Thank you Dr Wilson.
John O.
Submitted 10/18/18
Thank you Dr. Wilson… For over 15 years I am proud to be under the care of Dr. Wilson. For those who truly know him (and Deborah from the early years at 44th and Camelback!) I can appreciate his growth and commitment to ensuring all his patients get the best care. Attention to detail, listening, and responsiveness on ensuring nearly immediate appointments speaks wonders in todays medical world. True passion for his work and it shines through to his customer care. Thank you again Dr. Wilson. A lifetime customer!
Sarah M.
Submitted 10/17/18
Dr. Wilson was great! He was very thorough with his examination with me. He is also great with drawing out blood in a way that is not painful.
Bonnie H.
Submitted 10/15/18
Dr. Wilson is a very caring physician. He really listens to his patients’. I’ve been his patient for many years. You could not ask for a better doctor