Testimonials & Reviews

Maxwell Medical Group

Hal B. Wilson, M.D.

Primary Care Physician & Medical Aesthetic Practitioner located in Scottsdale, AZ

90 total reviews

Dr. Hal B. Wilson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 90 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hal Wilson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Garth H.
Submitted 01/22/19
Doc Hal is the best. I moved far away and refuse to switch primary care doctors. I prefer a small practice with personal service, which is what I get with Maxwell Medical. Doctor Hal tells you like it is, and presents options and lets you decide on your treatment options without the condescending attitude you get from the larger patient mills. He is experienced, yet works to keep his skills current. If you need to see a specialist outside his skill level, he will tell you. If you like old fashioned care and service, you will like Dr. Hal.
Phillip R.
Submitted 01/17/19
Dr.Wilson's invitational skills and attention to detail are superb!
Thomas B.
Submitted 01/17/19
I moved to the valley in 2005 and one of the first things I did was find a Primary Care Physician. My first and only choice was Dr. Wilson. I found him to be a real down to earth Doctor who listens to his patients and includes them in coming up with solutions in matters of health. This to me is very important. Dr. Wilson also has a great front office staff that helps pull things together making your visit a pleasant one.
David L.
Submitted 01/02/19
I highly recommend Maxwell Medical Group. Dr. Wilson (and his office staff) are professional, knowledgeable and take the time to help me understand the diagnosis and my treatment options. I am confident you will likewise appreciate them.
Tiana W.
Submitted 01/02/19
I moved to AZ 2 1/2 years ago and in the first 2 years went through 3 primary care physicians before Dr. Wilson. I am so blessed to have found him because I was starting to feel defeated. He has great bedside manner, listens, and genuinely cares. He is flexible with getting you in for last minute appts and to top it all off- calls you a few days after your visit to see how you are feeling. Would recommend to every family/friend looking for a primary care doctor. He’s truly the best.
Ulysses C.
Submitted 12/28/18
Dr. Hal B. Wilson's bedside manner is absolutely splendid. Visiting a new practitioner can be an intimidating experience. As a patient, you hope to find a Doctor who will be personable, professional, and willing to listen. Dr. Wilson has not only met that criteria, but exceeded it. Dr. Wilson and his staff make every visit an absolute joy. I consider myself very lucky to have found him. I will continue to visit him in the future, and will be recommending him to my friends and family.
Orin B.
Submitted 12/20/18
Meeting Dr. Wilson was a blessing. I was new to the area and needed to find a primary care doctor. Our paths crossed and now he is my new primary care doctor. Nothing but good to say, caring, genuine, truly listens to you and gets you back on your feet. Truly a down to earth doctor that cares!
Joel S.
Submitted 12/14/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary for almost 10 years. Whether it's a general check up or emergency, Dr. Wilson has always been there for me. I have trusted his care to my family and friends and will recommend him to anyone that is in need of the finest and highest level of primary care. He's caring, thoughtful and down to earth. His honest and straight forward approach to medicine is a breath of fresh air. You'll actually look forward to your visits with his office as he will easily become a good friend.
Wyatt B.
Submitted 12/09/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Wilson's and Maxwell Medical for about 10 years now and the medical service he provides is excellent and extremely personalized. With every visit it feels like seeing an old friend and Dr. Wilson is genuinely interested in his patients' lives as well as their health. I could not imagine a better experience seeing a Primary Care Physician and will continue to be a patient of his. I recommend him and his team to anyone in the Valley. Thank you Dr. Wilson, Debra and Margot from the bottom of my heart for the excellent healthcare you all provide.
Cory C.
Submitted 12/04/18
I was new to area and travel extensively for work. However, Dr. Wilson is always willing to accommodate my schedule, I never have an issue scheduling visits, and he is always on time. Dr. Wilson is always willing to discuss any medical needs and shows a genuine interest in his patients.
Anthony C.
Submitted 12/04/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary care physician for many years and pays great attention to my current and prior health concerns. I am rarely sick but it after a recent illness it was most apparent to me how much he cared about my well being. His follow up is second to none. I feel thankful he is my doctor.
Rod H.
Submitted 11/30/18
Dr. Wilson is the most carieng doctor I have ever had. Dr. Wilson has always taken the time that I’ve needed. I have never felt rushed or that he’s in a hurry to get onto the next patient. He listens......and shows His interest in my health and wellness. I have been a patient for many years of Dr. Wilson and he has been this way since my very first visit. I would and have recommended him to all my friends and family.
Peter D.
Submitted 11/29/18
Dr. Wilson is an excellent doctor who really takes the necessary time to listen his patients and his follow-up is superb.
Linda C.
Submitted 11/29/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary care physician for almost 20 years. He has a true interest in his patients health and well being. He listens in a true professional manor. There is no Doctor that will take time from his day to personally give you a call to discuss your results, give consultation or even schedule an appointment. You will find his office is very clean and well equipped for any situation. His care is personalized not a routine, he loves his job and it shows. I know my care is in the best of hands and I highly recommend Dr. Hal Wilson, M.D.
Kat A.
Submitted 11/27/18
Staff friendly, efficient and accommodating.Dr. Wilson friendly, skilled, compassionate.
James R.
Submitted 11/15/18
Wilson and staff re simply the best! If you're sitting in a waiting room waiting to see a rotating list of Docs who rush you in and out, stop now. Same day appointments most of the time. I never wait and Doc Wilson is best Primary you'll ever have!
Brittney M.
Submitted 11/12/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Wilson for years now and I cannot say enough good things about him and his staff. The level of attention to every concern I have had with my health has offered a sense of relief that finally someone is listening and offering a solution. My life is truly better because of the care I receive from Dr. Wilson and I no longer feel helpless with the struggles I was experiencing with my health. So thankful to be a patient.
Ddee P.
Submitted 11/11/18
I have been to dr Wilson many times and he is very personable and nice. No wait time like some doctors! Also he saw me on a Sunday! Yes folks a Sunday i was calling to schedule and he answered the phone on a Sunday! And had me come in! That’s some old fashion awesomeness there
Monica H.
Submitted 11/10/18
Thank you for always listening and actually caring! Dr. Wilson never rushes you and cares about each and every patient! I would highly recommend him to everyone!!
James G.
Submitted 11/09/18
I’ve seen many doctors in my 70 years, but haven’t come across any others like Dr. Hal B. Wilson. A Dr. with seemingly excellent skills, & diagnosing problems. Dr. Wilson is rare in the fact that he really is a good listener! A Dr. that takes his time, with no rushing to get to the next patient. Probably the most “ gentle, kind, patient, & soothing “Dr. I’ve ever seen. Also, has one of the best assistants, Mago. She has the personality, and attitude that’s a solid { 10 } Thanks for everything. Mr. G.