Testimonials & Reviews

Maxwell Medical Group

Hal B. Wilson, M.D.

Primary Care Physician & Medical Aesthetic Practitioner located in Scottsdale, AZ

97 total reviews

Dr. Hal B. Wilson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 97 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hal Wilson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kristen H.
Submitted 07/08/19
I have been going to see Dr. Wilson for almost 4 years now. I see him as my Primary Care Provider and as a Specialist. Dr. Wilson is phenomenal at what he does and I have recommended him to multiple family members and friends. I recently moved out of state, yet I travel back to Scottsdale, AZ just to see him. He is wonderful!
Robert W.
Submitted 06/19/19
I have been seeing Dr. Wilson for three years now and am very happy with the care and professionalism he provides. I was looking for a new primary care provider because my last doctor was always very hurried and difficult to talk to. I do not have that problem with Dr. Wilson, he takes the time to answer questions and talk to you and I greatly appreciate it.
Thomas D.
Submitted 04/24/19
I have been extremely happy with Dr Wilson and have been regularly visiting for many years now. He is extremely knowledgeable, has great communication skills and has always been extremely fast to return calls. I would highly recommend his services to others.
Colette T.
Submitted 04/15/19
I just moved here from the Midwest, and I needed a primary care physician. Dr. Wilson took the time to understand my issues and suggested a treatment plan that fit me as an individual. I would recommend Dr. Wilson to anyone who is in need of a caring, primary care physician.
Michele B.
Submitted 04/14/19
Dr. Wilson , is a very, compassionate, caring doctor. He listens to my concerns and shows empathy. Dr. Wilson, takes time to explain your lab results, and does complete , accurate assessments. He takes time with his patients, and gives individual attention. He is the best doctor I have had, and will reccomend him to everyone who wants a caring physician, to manage your healthcare needs.
Suzanne M.
Submitted 04/03/19
Dr. Hal is the “real deal”! From the first visit and every visit thereafter, he is caring, concerned and actually listens. The depth of his knowledge and experience are unmatched and his office staff is always friendly and professional. I have referred so many friends and family and they all feel the same. I will never go anywhere else! Maxwell Medical represents Healthcare at its finest! Thanks Dr. Hal!
Naomi T.
Submitted 01/23/19
I will never go anywhere else but to this office for a primary care physician. Dr. Wilson is extremely patient and kind, he doesn't rush me out and takes his time during my visit. He also answers all of my questions and concerns which I really appreciate. Also, I appreciate how organized his office is. There is no long wait and his medical assistant is so kind and accommodating.
Garth H.
Submitted 01/22/19
Doc Hal is the best. I moved far away and refuse to switch primary care doctors. I prefer a small practice with personal service, which is what I get with Maxwell Medical. Doctor Hal tells you like it is, and presents options and lets you decide on your treatment options without the condescending attitude you get from the larger patient mills. He is experienced, yet works to keep his skills current. If you need to see a specialist outside his skill level, he will tell you. If you like old fashioned care and service, you will like Dr. Hal.
Phillip R.
Submitted 01/17/19
Dr.Wilson's invitational skills and attention to detail are superb!
Thomas B.
Submitted 01/17/19
I moved to the valley in 2005 and one of the first things I did was find a Primary Care Physician. My first and only choice was Dr. Wilson. I found him to be a real down to earth Doctor who listens to his patients and includes them in coming up with solutions in matters of health. This to me is very important. Dr. Wilson also has a great front office staff that helps pull things together making your visit a pleasant one.
David L.
Submitted 01/02/19
I highly recommend Maxwell Medical Group. Dr. Wilson (and his office staff) are professional, knowledgeable and take the time to help me understand the diagnosis and my treatment options. I am confident you will likewise appreciate them.
Tiana W.
Submitted 01/02/19
I moved to AZ 2 1/2 years ago and in the first 2 years went through 3 primary care physicians before Dr. Wilson. I am so blessed to have found him because I was starting to feel defeated. He has great bedside manner, listens, and genuinely cares. He is flexible with getting you in for last minute appts and to top it all off- calls you a few days after your visit to see how you are feeling. Would recommend to every family/friend looking for a primary care doctor. He’s truly the best.
Ulysses C.
Submitted 12/28/18
Dr. Hal B. Wilson's bedside manner is absolutely splendid. Visiting a new practitioner can be an intimidating experience. As a patient, you hope to find a Doctor who will be personable, professional, and willing to listen. Dr. Wilson has not only met that criteria, but exceeded it. Dr. Wilson and his staff make every visit an absolute joy. I consider myself very lucky to have found him. I will continue to visit him in the future, and will be recommending him to my friends and family.
Orin B.
Submitted 12/20/18
Meeting Dr. Wilson was a blessing. I was new to the area and needed to find a primary care doctor. Our paths crossed and now he is my new primary care doctor. Nothing but good to say, caring, genuine, truly listens to you and gets you back on your feet. Truly a down to earth doctor that cares!
Joel S.
Submitted 12/14/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary for almost 10 years. Whether it's a general check up or emergency, Dr. Wilson has always been there for me. I have trusted his care to my family and friends and will recommend him to anyone that is in need of the finest and highest level of primary care. He's caring, thoughtful and down to earth. His honest and straight forward approach to medicine is a breath of fresh air. You'll actually look forward to your visits with his office as he will easily become a good friend.
Wyatt B.
Submitted 12/09/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Wilson's and Maxwell Medical for about 10 years now and the medical service he provides is excellent and extremely personalized. With every visit it feels like seeing an old friend and Dr. Wilson is genuinely interested in his patients' lives as well as their health. I could not imagine a better experience seeing a Primary Care Physician and will continue to be a patient of his. I recommend him and his team to anyone in the Valley. Thank you Dr. Wilson, Debra and Margot from the bottom of my heart for the excellent healthcare you all provide.
Cory C.
Submitted 12/04/18
I was new to area and travel extensively for work. However, Dr. Wilson is always willing to accommodate my schedule, I never have an issue scheduling visits, and he is always on time. Dr. Wilson is always willing to discuss any medical needs and shows a genuine interest in his patients.
Anthony C.
Submitted 12/04/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary care physician for many years and pays great attention to my current and prior health concerns. I am rarely sick but it after a recent illness it was most apparent to me how much he cared about my well being. His follow up is second to none. I feel thankful he is my doctor.
Rod H.
Submitted 11/30/18
Dr. Wilson is the most carieng doctor I have ever had. Dr. Wilson has always taken the time that I’ve needed. I have never felt rushed or that he’s in a hurry to get onto the next patient. He listens......and shows His interest in my health and wellness. I have been a patient for many years of Dr. Wilson and he has been this way since my very first visit. I would and have recommended him to all my friends and family.
Peter D.
Submitted 11/29/18
Dr. Wilson is an excellent doctor who really takes the necessary time to listen his patients and his follow-up is superb.