Testimonials & Reviews

Maxwell Medical Group

Hal B. Wilson, M.D.

Primary Care Physician & Medical Aesthetic Practitioner located in Scottsdale, AZ

103 total reviews

Dr. Hal B. Wilson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 103 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hal Wilson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dan H.
Submitted 02/05/21
Because of the relationships I have had with my cardiologist, neurologist and pain specialist, I went years without a PCP. Because of changes in my medical coverage beginning 1-1-2020, I was encouraged to find one. I feel very fortunate to have joined Dr. Wilson's practice as a new patient. He has attended to my needs in a very professional way with a casual but direct demeanor. His office manager is outstanding. I would recommend this practice to anyone.
Susan R.
Submitted 11/05/20
Dr. Wilson was recommended to me by my daughter about 8 years, and I have never looked back. After being so dissatisfied with the run of the mill primary care physician, Dr. Wilson is such a blessing. He listens to the patient,and acts as a partner in one's return to health. Compassionate, caring easy to talk to. Not intimidating like so many docs are. Don't settle for a second rate physician when you've got the BEST right here with Dr. Hal Wilson!
Kerrie L.
Submitted 10/23/20
I had a great first visit with Dr. Wilson. He was very professional and kind. I would highly recommend him.
Thomas L.
Submitted 04/23/20
Dr. Wilson has taken great care of both my parents,and continues to do so,and when I get a chance to do so I'll transfer my records over so he can be my Primary care provider as well.
Adeline S.
Submitted 11/18/19
Dr Wilson is a wonderful doctor ! I have him a nick name “ Dr Dracula “ simply because he is so gentle at drawing blood ! I am very nervous when it comes to needle n bloodwork but Dr Hal is very experienced and I hardly feel anything ! Thank you Dr Hal ! Also his nurse Margo is so friendly n helpful ! They are a great team !
Adeline S.
Submitted 11/18/19
Dr Wilson - Aka Dr Dracular
Kristen H.
Submitted 07/08/19
I have been going to see Dr. Wilson for almost 4 years now. I see him as my Primary Care Provider and as a Specialist. Dr. Wilson is phenomenal at what he does and I have recommended him to multiple family members and friends. I recently moved out of state, yet I travel back to Scottsdale, AZ just to see him. He is wonderful!
Robert W.
Submitted 06/19/19
I have been seeing Dr. Wilson for three years now and am very happy with the care and professionalism he provides. I was looking for a new primary care provider because my last doctor was always very hurried and difficult to talk to. I do not have that problem with Dr. Wilson, he takes the time to answer questions and talk to you and I greatly appreciate it.
Thomas D.
Submitted 04/24/19
I have been extremely happy with Dr Wilson and have been regularly visiting for many years now. He is extremely knowledgeable, has great communication skills and has always been extremely fast to return calls. I would highly recommend his services to others.
Colette T.
Submitted 04/15/19
I just moved here from the Midwest, and I needed a primary care physician. Dr. Wilson took the time to understand my issues and suggested a treatment plan that fit me as an individual. I would recommend Dr. Wilson to anyone who is in need of a caring, primary care physician.
Michele B.
Submitted 04/14/19
Dr. Wilson , is a very, compassionate, caring doctor. He listens to my concerns and shows empathy. Dr. Wilson, takes time to explain your lab results, and does complete , accurate assessments. He takes time with his patients, and gives individual attention. He is the best doctor I have had, and will reccomend him to everyone who wants a caring physician, to manage your healthcare needs.
Suzanne M.
Submitted 04/03/19
Dr. Hal is the “real deal”! From the first visit and every visit thereafter, he is caring, concerned and actually listens. The depth of his knowledge and experience are unmatched and his office staff is always friendly and professional. I have referred so many friends and family and they all feel the same. I will never go anywhere else! Maxwell Medical represents Healthcare at its finest! Thanks Dr. Hal!
Naomi T.
Submitted 01/23/19
I will never go anywhere else but to this office for a primary care physician. Dr. Wilson is extremely patient and kind, he doesn't rush me out and takes his time during my visit. He also answers all of my questions and concerns which I really appreciate. Also, I appreciate how organized his office is. There is no long wait and his medical assistant is so kind and accommodating.
Garth H.
Submitted 01/22/19
Doc Hal is the best. I moved far away and refuse to switch primary care doctors. I prefer a small practice with personal service, which is what I get with Maxwell Medical. Doctor Hal tells you like it is, and presents options and lets you decide on your treatment options without the condescending attitude you get from the larger patient mills. He is experienced, yet works to keep his skills current. If you need to see a specialist outside his skill level, he will tell you. If you like old fashioned care and service, you will like Dr. Hal.
Phillip R.
Submitted 01/17/19
Dr.Wilson's invitational skills and attention to detail are superb!
Thomas B.
Submitted 01/17/19
I moved to the valley in 2005 and one of the first things I did was find a Primary Care Physician. My first and only choice was Dr. Wilson. I found him to be a real down to earth Doctor who listens to his patients and includes them in coming up with solutions in matters of health. This to me is very important. Dr. Wilson also has a great front office staff that helps pull things together making your visit a pleasant one.
David L.
Submitted 01/02/19
I highly recommend Maxwell Medical Group. Dr. Wilson (and his office staff) are professional, knowledgeable and take the time to help me understand the diagnosis and my treatment options. I am confident you will likewise appreciate them.
Tiana W.
Submitted 01/02/19
I moved to AZ 2 1/2 years ago and in the first 2 years went through 3 primary care physicians before Dr. Wilson. I am so blessed to have found him because I was starting to feel defeated. He has great bedside manner, listens, and genuinely cares. He is flexible with getting you in for last minute appts and to top it all off- calls you a few days after your visit to see how you are feeling. Would recommend to every family/friend looking for a primary care doctor. He’s truly the best.
Ulysses C.
Submitted 12/28/18
Dr. Hal B. Wilson's bedside manner is absolutely splendid. Visiting a new practitioner can be an intimidating experience. As a patient, you hope to find a Doctor who will be personable, professional, and willing to listen. Dr. Wilson has not only met that criteria, but exceeded it. Dr. Wilson and his staff make every visit an absolute joy. I consider myself very lucky to have found him. I will continue to visit him in the future, and will be recommending him to my friends and family.
Orin B.
Submitted 12/20/18
Meeting Dr. Wilson was a blessing. I was new to the area and needed to find a primary care doctor. Our paths crossed and now he is my new primary care doctor. Nothing but good to say, caring, genuine, truly listens to you and gets you back on your feet. Truly a down to earth doctor that cares!