Testimonials & Reviews

Maxwell Medical Group

Hal B. Wilson, M.D.

Primary Care Physician & Medical Aesthetic Practitioner located in Scottsdale, AZ

75 total reviews

Dr. Hal B. Wilson always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hal Wilson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James R.
Submitted 11/15/18
Wilson and staff re simply the best! If you're sitting in a waiting room waiting to see a rotating list of Docs who rush you in and out, stop now. Same day appointments most of the time. I never wait and Doc Wilson is best Primary you'll ever have!
Brittney M.
Submitted 11/12/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Wilson for years now and I cannot say enough good things about him and his staff. The level of attention to every concern I have had with my health has offered a sense of relief that finally someone is listening and offering a solution. My life is truly better because of the care I receive from Dr. Wilson and I no longer feel helpless with the struggles I was experiencing with my health. So thankful to be a patient.
Ddee P.
Submitted 11/11/18
I have been to dr Wilson many times and he is very personable and nice. No wait time like some doctors! Also he saw me on a Sunday! Yes folks a Sunday i was calling to schedule and he answered the phone on a Sunday! And had me come in! That’s some old fashion awesomeness there
Monica H.
Submitted 11/10/18
Thank you for always listening and actually caring! Dr. Wilson never rushes you and cares about each and every patient! I would highly recommend him to everyone!!
James G.
Submitted 11/09/18
I’ve seen many doctors in my 70 years, but haven’t come across any others like Dr. Hal B. Wilson. A Dr. with seemingly excellent skills, & diagnosing problems. Dr. Wilson is rare in the fact that he really is a good listener! A Dr. that takes his time, with no rushing to get to the next patient. Probably the most “ gentle, kind, patient, & soothing “Dr. I’ve ever seen. Also, has one of the best assistants, Mago. She has the personality, and attitude that’s a solid { 10 } Thanks for everything. Mr. G.
Mike W.
Submitted 10/29/18
Dr. Hal Wilson is a great listener and always talks with me about options for treatment. He explains a complicated business in a simple way so I can make the best decision for my health. Thank you Dr. Hal!
Michael E.
Submitted 10/29/18
Dr Wilson has been my primary care physician for over eight years now, and I can honestly say he is the best doctor I have ever had. He listens to your concerns and answers all your questions fully. He will spend as much time as necessary with you and is never in a rush. Thank you Dr Wilson.
John O.
Submitted 10/18/18
Thank you Dr. Wilson… For over 15 years I am proud to be under the care of Dr. Wilson. For those who truly know him (and Deborah from the early years at 44th and Camelback!) I can appreciate his growth and commitment to ensuring all his patients get the best care. Attention to detail, listening, and responsiveness on ensuring nearly immediate appointments speaks wonders in todays medical world. True passion for his work and it shines through to his customer care. Thank you again Dr. Wilson. A lifetime customer!
Sarah M.
Submitted 10/17/18
Dr. Wilson was great! He was very thorough with his examination with me. He is also great with drawing out blood in a way that is not painful.
Bonnie H.
Submitted 10/15/18
Dr. Wilson is a very caring physician. He really listens to his patients’. I’ve been his patient for many years. You could not ask for a better doctor
Christian C.
Submitted 10/12/18
Dr. Wilson is hands down the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure of going to. I’ve been a patient for over 10 years now. He has a wide variety of experience in so many areas of medicine. He has helped me through a variety of things over the years. He will sit with you and spend a lot of time talking to you and figure out solutions to what your needs are. He’s not like most doctors that will get you in, prescribe you something, kick you out and move on to the next person. Dr Wilson will take time to discuss your options and prescribe last. He will never push meds on you like so many Dr’s in these times. He will talk to you about your best option which might not even be medication. If I had the room to write every good experience I have had I would be writing for 3 hours. I can’t say enough good things and I would recommend him to anyone and I have.
Siew S.
Submitted 10/10/18
My family rely alot of yelp when it comes to searching for restaurants n even medical services! I looked up family practitioners with good reviews n Dr Hal Wison was amongst the few I shortlisted! Ultimately , I made an appointment to consult him for initial reasons: Firstly, his reviews were good n secondly, his staff Margot picked up the phone when I called ! The others practises have as many good reviews But callings n leaving messages n no return phone calls was a deal breaker for me! Dr Wilson was exactlly how most reviewers described! He has great personality, warm n cheerful! He listens and ask questions patientlly n very sensitive to my needs! Plus for yearly physical, he went thru lung EKG exam, physical checks, urine n even blood work! Yes he draws blood himself - this is new as most clinics send you to Lab to get it done! Overall, Dr Wilson seems like a good choice ! Another positive is that the clinic has a small practise - just him n his awesome staff Margot! So very personable! So my overall first experience is very positive ! I definately recommend anyone espescially those residing in Paradise Valley to check this practise out!
Joseph S.
Submitted 10/09/18
Dr. Wilson listens to patience concerns. He takes time to understand your health problems and issues. I like the fact that he is concerned enough to provide health options that may be available from treatments to prescriptions. I have been seeing Doctor Wilson for the past 6 years and he has been always available me on a timely basis. Easy to make appointments and the wait is minimal. Certainly rare these days.
Matthew L.
Submitted 10/09/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary doctor for 8 years. His level of professionalism, knowledge and kindness was appreciated the first 4 years I saw him for routine care, but after suffering a life changing health condition, he became far more than just my "general practitioner". Following a misdiagnosis from a prominent, well respected hospital, it was Dr. Wilson who correctly diagnosed my rare condition. He has since guided me through all aspects of specialized care with doctors and hospitals around the country, he even assists in filing my nightmare amounts of insurance paperwork. In all my years I've never experience a doctor that provided better knowledge, sincere care, expert advise and genuine human kindness. Thank you Dr. Wilson for all you do for me and my family!
James G.
Submitted 10/08/18
I am new to Arizona and needed to see a Primary Care Physician, I was fortunate to find Dr. Hal B. Wilson. Upon my first visit, I was impressed by his patience, personality and efficiency in diagnosing my problem. After my follow up appointment, I am so happy to have found such a great Doctor to take care of me and my family while we spend our time in Arizona. I would highly recommend Dr. Wilson to everyone who is in need of a caring, kind and knowledgeable Doctor.
Donald K.
Submitted 10/04/18
I've had the pleasure of utilizing Dr. Wilsons services since sometime in 2013. He and his staff are courteous and take the time to listen to my issues. As an active individual, I sometimes need help with aches, pains or occasional flu and Dr. Wilson has always been available when I need him. 5 stars!
Elizabeth O.
Submitted 10/03/18
I have been treating with Dr Wilson over 10 years and have got to know him and his staff. I can truly say he cares about his patients. He listens and takes time to understand your issues and concerns. Its always been easy to make an appointment in a timely manner and if he's not available, he's probably out educating and bettering himself for his patients. Very lucky to have a found a Doc that actually "cares".
Brittney L.
Submitted 10/02/18
Dr. Wilson is truly a compassionate physician. He devotes his attention and time to my husband and I every appointment we visit him. A specific day stands out to me when my husband was in the hospital and I needed to schedule an appointment for a follow up with his PCP. It was a Sunday evening and I expected to leave a message. Dr. Wilson picked up the phone and took my phone call and listened to our concerns. Thank you for your kindness and the dedication you give each and every patient.
Amber Z.
Submitted 09/28/18
Dr. Wilson has been my primary care physician for the last 7 years, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the care I've received. He really cares about his patients, and it shows. I really feel valued as a patient, not just another number shuffling through the office. He's the best, I would recommend him to anyone!
Chad C.
Submitted 09/28/18
Dr. Wilson, is the best in business. He has been my doctor for the last few years and I will not go anywhere else. I moved to California for a year and had to see another doctor. Doing this made me realize how good of a doctor Hal really is. If you are reading this I promise you have come to the right doctor. Dr Wilson, takes time out of his day to not only talk to me about my visit but about life and books to help me with what ever I am dealing with. Too many good things to say. Thank you Dr. Wilson.